New Columbia Law Review Administrative Board Named

New Columbia Law Review Administrative Board Named

Media Contact:   Public Affairs Office, 212-854-2650 [email protected]

New York, Feb. 22, 2011—The Columbia Law Review has announced its new administrative board for the 2010–2011 academic year.

The new Editor-in-Chief will be Maren Hulden '12 and Thomas Sprankling '12 has been named Executive Articles editor. Kevin Koller'12  will be the Executive Managing Editor.
The Columbia Law Review is one of the world's leading publications of legal scholarship. Founded in 1901, the Review is an independent nonprofit corporation that produces a law journal edited and published entirely by students at Columbia Law School. It is one of a handful of student-edited law journals in the nation that publish eight issues a year. The Review is the third most widely distributed and cited law review in the country. It receives about 1,500 submissions a year and selects approximately 20-25 manuscripts for publication annually.
In addition to writing a Note, staff members bear major responsibility for substantive and technical accuracy of the Review's eight issues. Third-year students are responsible for selecting material for the issues and editing content.
Other members of the new administrative board include:

Andrew Beaty
Executive Essay & Review Editor

Joanna Wright
Executive Notes Editor

Faiza Sayed
Executive Sidebar Editor

Articles Committee

Beth Bates
Brianna Cummings
Jennifer Green
Lena Husani
Priya Merrill
John Schwab

Essay and Review Committee
Tulsi Gaonkar
Christina Ma
Malaika Staten

Managing Editors
John Albanese
Shane Avidan
Caroline Garner
Michael Marron
Justin Spiegel

Notes Committee
Evan Kreiner
Sophie Staples
Brette Tannenbaum
Leonid Traps

Sidebar Committee

Andrew Markquart
Kristin Olson