SJI Monday: Lawyering for Change

Monday, September 16th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
Jerome Greene Annex
Sep 16
Monday, September 16th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
Jerome Greene Annex

Explore how to use your experiences in foundation (1L) courses and other large classes to enhance your vision and skillset as change agents and to build community. We will explore ways to use your classroom learning to increase your capacity to impact social justice issues you care about. Co-facilitated by students, staff, and faculty.

Sponsored by the Public Interest Lawyering and Leadership Committee and SJI. Non-pizza lunch will be served. Vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options will be available. If you have further dietary restrictions, email Diana Pedi at [email protected] at least two business days prior to the event, and we will do our best to accommodate them.

Upcoming Events

  • Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 11 2020 .
    Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Tue Mar 03 2020 except Mon Jan 27 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Wed Feb 19 2020, Thu Feb 20 2020, Mon Mar 02 2020. Also includes Mon Feb 03 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Mon Feb 24 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020.
    Jan22