Livestream Showing of "Law Clerks Who Look Like The People: Clerkship Tips for Law Students of Color"

Tuesday, October 8th, 2019 @ 3:00pm to 4:10pm
William and June Warren Hall, Room 600
Oct 08
Tuesday, October 8th, 2019 @ 3:00pm to 4:10pm
William and June Warren Hall, Room 600

Come stop by to watch a livestream of a discussion hosted by the American Constitution Society, California ChangeLawyers, and the Equal Justice Society about the unique barriers that law students of color might experience when considering clerkships and how to overcome them. The panelists will help demystify the clerkship process, provide concrete tips and resources, and discuss the important role that clerkships can play in building a diverse and more progressive federal judiciary.

 

The video will be livestreamed in WJW room 600.

 

Coffee, tea, and healthy snacks will be available.

Contact Info: 

Upcoming Events

  • Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 11 2020 .
    Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Tue Mar 03 2020 except Mon Jan 27 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Wed Feb 19 2020, Thu Feb 20 2020, Mon Mar 02 2020. Also includes Mon Feb 03 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Mon Feb 24 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020.
    Jan22