Introduction to the Writing Center

Wednesday, October 16th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
William and June Warren Hall, Room L107
Oct 16
Wednesday, October 16th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
William and June Warren Hall, Room L107

Whether you're new to legal writing or honing skills you've practiced, everyone has room for improvement in their legal writing.  Find out how to take full advantage of the Law School Writing Center, including what services are offered and how to make appointments.

The Writing Center is primarily geared toward 1L and LLM students who are enrolled in a legal writing class.  However, this year there will be expanded services for upperclass students working on academic papers, as well.

Lunch will be provided.  Two Writing Center Fellows will also be available at the end of the session to answer one-on-one questions about any legal writing issues you may be experiencing.

Contact Info: 

Upcoming Events

  • Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 11 2020 .
    Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Tue Mar 03 2020 except Mon Jan 27 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Wed Feb 19 2020, Thu Feb 20 2020, Mon Mar 02 2020. Also includes Mon Feb 03 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Mon Feb 24 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020.
    Jan22