Intelligence, Oversight, and the Law with Carrie Cordero

Thursday, November 7th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
Jerome Greene Hall, Room 103
Nov 07
Thursday, November 7th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
Jerome Greene Hall, Room 103

Join the National Security Law Society for a discussion with Carrie Cordero, a Robert M. Gates Senior Fellow at the Center for a New American Security, moderated by Professor Matthew Waxman. Ms. Cordero and Professor Waxman will cover current national security issues, Ms. Cordero’s experience in government, and the gender disparity in the national security space.

Ms. Cordero is also an adjunct professor at Georgetown Law, where she previously served as Director of National Security Studies, a CNN analyst, and a contributing editor for Lawfare. Prior to her current roles, Ms. Cordero has worked as Counsel to the Assistant Attorney General for National Security; Senior Associate General Council at the Office of the Director of National Intelligence, Attorney Advisor at DOJ, and Special Assistant U.S. Attorney. She is also a Lawfare contributor. Ms. Cordero earned her J.D. from Washington College of Law at American University and her B.A. from Barnard College.

Non-pizza lunch will be served.

This event is sponsored in part by the Student Senate with funds from the Student Activity Fee.

Contact Info: 
Freya R Jamison, [email protected]

Upcoming Events

  • Repeats every day until Tue Mar 03 2020 .
    Feb18
  • Repeats every week until Thu Feb 20 2020 . Also includes Wed Feb 19 2020, Thu Feb 20 2020.
    Feb18
  • Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Feb 20 2020 except Wed Jan 29 2020, Wed Feb 05 2020, Thu Feb 06 2020, Tue Feb 11 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020. Also includes Mon Feb 03 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Tue Feb 25 2020, Wed Feb 26 2020, Thu Feb 27 2020, Mon Mar 02 2020, Tue Mar 03 2020.
    Feb18