Deadline: LawHelpNY Pro Bono Project Application

Tuesday, October 15th, 2019 @ (All day)
Oct 15
Tuesday, October 15th, 2019 @ (All day)

Students will staff LiveHelp, an online, real-time chat service that directs users toward relevant self-help materials, legal assistance organizations, and court information. Volunteers will receive several hours of training on the LiveHelp software and on handling common questions using the resources on LawHelp/NY and the websites of New York State Courts. If accepted, you will be scheduled for regular shifts throughout December, January, and February.

Apply now.

Upcoming Events

  • Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 11 2020 .
    Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Tue Mar 03 2020 except Mon Jan 27 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Wed Feb 19 2020, Thu Feb 20 2020, Mon Mar 02 2020. Also includes Mon Feb 03 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Mon Feb 24 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020.
    Jan22