3L Postgraduate Government Fellowships Info Session

Wednesday, October 30th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
Jerome Greene Hall, Room 546
Oct 30
Wednesday, October 30th, 2019 @ 12:10pm to 1:10pm
Jerome Greene Hall, Room 546

Excelsior Service Fellowship Program
This two-year fellowship enables J.D. graduates to work in New York State government alongside senior members of the administration. As a participant in this program, Columbia Law School is granted a predetermined number of fellowships for members of its J.D. class. Fellows play a policy-influencing role, with the opportunity to focus on the most pressing issues of the day. Application deadline: February 2020; exact date will be posted on our postgraduate fellowship page shortly.

The Millstein Public Service Fellowship
This fellowship provides a stipend to a Columbia Law School J.D. graduate to work in financial regulation within the U.S. Congress or an executive branch agency for a year. Application deadline: November 18, 2019

Application instructions and additional information about postgraduate fellowships for Columbia Law School graduates 

Hosted by SJI. Lunch will be served. Vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options will be available. If you have further dietary restrictions, email Diana Pedi at [email protected] at least two business days prior to the event, and we will do our best to accommodate them.

Upcoming Events

  • Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 11 2020 .
    Jan22
  • Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Tue Mar 03 2020 except Mon Jan 27 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Wed Feb 19 2020, Thu Feb 20 2020, Mon Mar 02 2020. Also includes Mon Feb 03 2020, Mon Feb 10 2020, Mon Feb 24 2020, Wed Mar 11 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020.
    Jan22