As you sustain and strengthen your bonds as a virtual community, we hope you will enjoy this "virtual visit" and look back at your graduation year. Check back for updated information!

Top 10 Billboard Hits

Reminisce Law School days with these top 10 Billboard hits from your graduation year! 

To listen to the full playlist, log in to Spotify, a digital music service, by clicking the white icon in the top right corner of the embedded player. Then use your account credentials to log in, or create a new account.

A Look Back 

Class of 1981 - Look Back Slide

As you can imagine, we will not gather on campus this June as is customary for our Reunion gathering. However, in the spirit of connection and catching up, we, your 40th Reunion Committee members, are organizing a virtual gathering in March to stay in touch as we celebrate our 40th Reunion. We do hope you will join us!

March Virtual Gathering - REGISTER NOW!
Friday, March 12, 2021, 3 p.m. EST

1981 Classmate Panel Featuring:

The Hon. Joseph A. Greenaway, Jr. 
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit, Judge

The Hon. Mary V. Rosado
New York State Supreme Court, Civil Term, Justice

The Hon. Richard Seeborg
U.S. District Court, Northern District of California, Chief United States District Judge

The Hon. Joseph C. Spero 
U.S. District Court, Northern District of California, Chief United States Magistrate Judge


Professor Bruce A. Green 

Fordham University School of Law, Professor of Law

Please register for this virtual gathering on Zoom. Advanced registration is required to receive Zoom access information.

The Hon. Monica L. Bachner
David I. Badain
Elizabeth Barclay Widas
Antoinette Bennett
Joni Kelly Bennett
Bruce M. Bettigole
Valerie K. Cummings
Vicki M. (Knebel) Davis
Alfred G. Feliu
Andrew J. Frackman
Joseph P. Garland
Susan N. Gary
Steven M. Glanz
Georgina M. Guernica
Gaspar Gutierrez-Centeno, LL.M.
Gary I. Horowitz
Scott H. Katzman
Jeffrey S. Klein
Michael S. Kushner
David E. Martin
BK Munguia
Alexander B. Murphy
Annette L. Nazareth
Linda Novak
Richard S. Order
Stephen M. Raicek, LL.M.
The Hon. Mary V. Rosado 
Stephen J. Shapiro
The Hon. Joseph C. Spero
Thomas David Teicholz
Jeffrey D. Tolkin
Barbara Wagner

We thank the Reunion Class Committee for their dedication and commitment to Columbia Law School.

Timothy J. Alvino
Annette L. Nazareth
Mozelle W. Thompson

Laura Pula Cook
Alfred G. Feliu
Lori Faye Fischler
Andrew J. Frackman
Marisa F. Jacobs
Steven J. Mastrovich, Jr.
Jane W. Meisel
Deborah R. Meshulam
James B. Moorhead
B. Kathleen Munguia
Mary V. Rosado
Barbara Wagner

Reunion is a special time for graduates to support Columbia Law School together as a class. While our Reunion festivities may look a bit different this year, the work of Columbia Law School and its needs remain.

If you are in a position to make a Reunion gift, we hope you will do so in a way that is personally meaningful to you. Participation, in any form, makes all the difference to students, faculty, and the greater Columbia Law School community.

In remembrance of those we have lost, the Class Committee wishes to note with sadness the passing of our classmates below. Should you have news of a classmate's death, please contact [email protected].

Adimu M. Amili
Robert Art
Michael P. Bannan
Veronica Blake-Greenaway
David T. Bonk
Brian Arrington Boyd
Victoria L. Caras
Jean-Roland Coste
Aleta G. Estreicher
Gonzalo Gomez-Mont
Josiah T. Greenberg
Robert S. Havely
Eric M. Holmes
Christine Rothe Hoth
Robert E. Hurley
David Raymond Iny
David L. Jacobson
Janet C. Jacobson
Richard A. Lauderbaugh
Gary Marc Plotkin
Bruce I. Regal
Robert P. Rothman
Richard L. Schwartz
Leigh R. Shields
Virginia P. Sikes
Richard S. Simon
Leonard P. Stewart III
Victor H. Tyus

We have lost contact with the following classmatescan you help us reconnect?

If you are in touch with anyone on the list below, please let them know to send their contact information to the Reunion Office ([email protected]) so that they can receive Law School-related updates.

Antonio Betancourt
Stephan D. Hase, LL.M.
Molly Bruce Jacobs
Carol K. Lackenbach
Gerald A. Lanus
James Frederick F. Penrose, LL.M.
Elisabeth U. Peruci, LL.M.
Susan D. Saunders
Alejandro J. Sepulveda de la Fuente, LL.M.

Inquires or questions regarding the Reunion Programming

Please contact the Reunion Office.