A number of different graduating years from the 20th and 21st century on a blue background

55th Reunion

As you sustain and strengthen your bonds as a virtual community, we hope you will enjoy this "virtual visit" and look back at your graduation year. 

We hope you enjoyed the Virtual Reunion Celebration programming and connecting with your classmates. If you missed a virtual event session, please view our video library!

Also, please join the School’s new networking platform, Columbia LawLink, which is open to all graduates and is an opportunity to make connections throughout the Columbia Law community - and so much more!

In addition to finding classmates and colleagues in your region or legal sector, you can also sign up to mentor students. Current students will be invited to join in the fall and will be able to connect with alumni who offer to serve as mentors.

Top 10 Billboard Hits

Reminisce with these top 10 Billboard hits from your graduation year! We hope these songs will take you back to your Law School days. 

To listen to the full playlist, log in to Spotify, a digital music service, by clicking the white icon in the top right corner of the embedded player. Then use your account credentials to log in, or create a new account. 

A Look Back 

A Look Back (1965)

We thank the Reunion Class Committee for their dedication and commitment to Columbia Law School.

Committee Members
Tom A. Alberg
Jack A. Blum
Samuel S. Friedman
Steven J. Hyman
Burton Lehman
Dale A. Schreiber
Judith Reinhardt Thoyer
Ian D. Volner

Reunion is a special time for graduates to support Columbia Law School together as a class. While our Reunion festivities may look a bit different this year, the work of Columbia Law School and its needs remain.

If you are in a position to make a Reunion gift, we hope you will do so in a way that is personally meaningful to you. Participation, in any form, makes all the difference to students, faculty, and the greater Columbia Law School community.

In remembrance of those we have lost, the Class Committee wishes to note with sadness the passing of our classmates below. Should you have news of a classmate's death, please contact [email protected].

Philip J. Ablove
Ellis J. Alden
Irwin M. Alterman
Herbert L. Ash
Samuel T. Banez
Isaac M. Bayda
Allen R. Bivens
Charles F. Bowers, Jr.
Quentin L. Breen
Barbara Schwartz Bromberg
Charles F. Cala, Jr.
John S. Chaplick, Jr.
William C. Clarke
Gerald H. Cohen
Michael Marks Cohen
Stephen E. Cohen
Stephen H. Cooper
Myron P. Curzan
Robert E. Easton
Rhys Evans
The Hon. Richard C. Failla    
The Hon. Ralph Adam Fine    
Alexander E. Fisher
Theodore J. Forstmann
Lee M. Fuller, Jr.
Professor Russell W. Galloway, Jr.
Moss A. Galpeer    
Lowell L. Garrett
Professor Daniel G. Gibbens, LL.M.
Charles E. Ginsberg
Professor Harvey J. Goldschmid    
Michael A. Greenspan
Michael Gruson
Raymond P. Harris, Jr.
Anne Warren Henshaw    
Tadao Hozumi    
Norman Jay Itzkoff
Gregory G. Karambellas
David A. Karetsky
Robert E. Koch
Andrew S. Krulwich
Michael Sidney Kulick
Arthur J. Kusinski
Professor Seymour J. Langer, LL.M.
Dr. Frank J. Macchiarola
Daniel Markewich
Alan Henri Markon
The Hon. William McChesney Martin, Jr.        
Timothy T. McCaffrey
J. Nicholas McGrath
Standish Forde Medina, Jr.
Joseph V. Morello
Donald A. Morrison
James W. Mosher
Milton R. Newman
Jack H. Nusbaum
Lawrence H. Panitz
James E. Pascoe
Harold Nils Pelta
Jerome A. Perlmutter
Allen Wade Perry
John S. Randolph, Jr.
Paul Rapoport
Professor Henry B. Reiling
Professor David A. Rice
David E. Rideout
Professor Nigel S. Rodley, LL.M.
Dean Patrick J. Rohan
Peter Rothenberg
Toshio Sawada, LL.M.
Barry Malcolm Siegel
Howard Springer
Malcolm L. Stein
Frederick D. Steinhardt
Julian Tepper
Walter T. Veerasingham
Robert C. Vincent, Jr.
Richard Wald
Donald E. Wardle
Peter S. Wellington
James K. White
Douglas E. Whitney
Stuart A. Yoffe

We have lost contact with the following classmatescan you help us reconnect?

If you are in touch with anyone on the list below, please let them know to send their contact information to the Reunion Office ([email protected]) so that they can receive Law School-related updates.

Dr. Hans Joachim Behrendt
Dr. Aysel Celikel
Nicholas Christodoulopoulos
Richard F. Fleischmann
Mathias Low
Robert D. MacLachlan, Jr.
Gilberto Tristao

Inquires or questions regarding the Reunion Programming

Please contact the Reunion Office.