Law School’s NALSA Chapter Receives Top Honor

Winter 2012

Columbia Law School’s chapter of the National Native American Law Students Association was honored as Chapter of the Year at the Federal Bar Association’s Indian Law Conference in Santa Fe, N.M. Columbia Law School students also received individual awards during the national conference. Allison Neswood ’13 was named the 2011–2012 2L of the Year, and Caitlin Smith ’12 earned first place in the 11th Annual NNALSA Writing Competition. Precious Benally ’13 was elected NNALSA president for 2012–2013, taking over that post from recent Law School graduate Shawn Watts ’12.