The Constitution in the Age of Trump

Wednesday, March 22nd, 2017 @ 4:20pm to 6:00pm
Jerome Greene Hall, Room 103
Mar 22
Wednesday, March 22nd, 2017 @ 4:20pm to 6:00pm
Jerome Greene Hall, Room 103

Co-sponsored by the Center for Constitutional Governance (CCG), the Dean's initiative on Lawyers, Community and Impact, and Student Services. The panel will be in the format of a roundtable discussion, where we will explore issues of immigration, executive power, first amendment, and civil rights. Light refreshments will be provided.

Confirmed panelists are Jessica Bulman-Pozen (Professor of Law); Alex Abdo (Staff Attorney, Knight First Amendment Institution); Olatunde Johnson (Jerome B. Sherman Professor of Law; Vice Dean for Intellectual Life); Thomas Merrill (Charles Evens Hughes Professor of Law); Cristina Rodriguez (Samuel Rubin Visiting Professor of Law). This panel will be moderated by Gillian Metzger (Stanley H. Fuld Professor of Law).

Reception to follow. RSVP to Natalia Chavez at nchave@law.columbia.edu.

View livestream here. 

 

Contact Info: 
studentservices@law.columbia.edu

Upcoming Events

  • Repeats every day until Wed Feb 21 2018 .
    Feb21
  • Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Mon Feb 26 2018 except Fri Feb 02 2018, Thu Feb 08 2018, Fri Feb 09 2018, Wed Feb 14 2018, Fri Feb 16 2018, Mon Feb 19 2018, Tue Feb 20 2018, Thu Feb 22 2018, Fri Feb 23 2018.
    Feb21
  • Feb21