Alert: All Columbia Law School classes and on-campus events and activities scheduled for tomorrow, Wed., March 21, have been canceled. Check the University's Preparedness website for further updates.

The Board of Visitors is a group of distinguished alumni who represent the diversity of experiences, interests, and places embraced by Columbia Law School. Board members meet twice yearly and advise the dean and faculty on a range of issues of concern to the Law School—from the challenges facing legal education in the 21st century to the relationships and opportunities afforded by the Law School’s global reach; from support for the Law School’s fundraising and institutional advancement goals to the cultivation of lifelong engagement with the Law School community among successive generations of alumni.


Geoffrey J. Colvin '77
Partner, CEW Partners

Cathy M. Kaplan '77
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP



L. Howard Adams, '79
Marlene Alva, '74
Bruce D. Angiolillo, '77
David A. Barrett, '74
Mark A. Belnick, '71
J. Frederick Berg, Jr., '69
Daniel L. Berger, '79
Steven E. Bizar, '88
Michael Bogner, '05
Stephanie R. Breslow, '84
Lanny A. Breuer, '85
Laura W. Brill, '94
Douglas D. Broadwater, '69
The Hon. Anita Blumstein Brody, '58
Robert E. Buckholz, Jr., '79
Kenneth A. Caruso, '77
Robert G. DeLaMater, '84
Richard K. Elbaum, '93
Robert C. Fleder, '73
David F. Freedman, '85
Allen R. Friedman, '83
Eduardo Gallardo, '99
Jonathan D. Gifford, '05
Paul M. Goldschmid, '05
Peter J. Gordon, '80
Michael R. Griffinger, '64
Peter C. Hein, '75
Christine Hikawa, '76
Gregory P. Ho, '77
Adriene L. Holder, '91
Lawrence A. Horn, '74
Matthew H. Hurlock, '93
The Hon. Roderick L. Ireland, '69
Nobuhisa Ishizuka, '86
Young-Cheol Jeong, '86
Gregory L. Johnson, '72
Robert J. Jossen, '72
Mark N. Kaplan, '53
Robert N. Kaplan, '64
Arthur S. Kaufman, '71
Andrew R. Keller, '83
Daniel G. Kelly, Jr., '76
John J. Kerr, Jr., '76

Jeffrey L. Kessler, '77
Mojdeh L. Khaghan, '91
Mahmood Khimji, '84
Jeffrey B. Korn, '00
Harvey Kurzweil, '69
Jay P. Lefkowitz, '87
Burton Lehman, '65
Andrew J. Levander, '77
Raymond Y. Lin, '84
Susan B. Lindenauer, '64
Rohit Manocha, '83
Kay C. Murray, '76
Annette Nazareth, '81
Daniel A. Neff, '77
Joseph E. Neuhaus, '82
Daniel A. Ottensoser, '96
Ravi Purohit, '03
Edgar G. Rios Jr., '77
Joseph Ryan, '67
The Hon. Robert D. Sack, '63
Patricia Perez Santonocito, '79
John S. Saroff, '04
Joshua I. Schiller, '08
Kathryn E. Schneider, '91
Minna Schrag, '75
James Schreiber, '68
Beesham A. Seecharan, '98
Samuel Whitney Seymour, '82
Emily C. Sharko, '00
Max Rees Shulman, '70
Rebecca J. Simmons, '91
Po Y. Sit, '88
Robert H. Smit, '86
Judith Reinhardt Thoyer, '65
Michael Ullmann, '83
Donald B. Verrilli, Jr., '83
Alan Borden Vickery, '83
Jonathan L. Walcoff, '86
Thomas W. White, '78
Laura M. Yacovone Toma, '87
Shuji Yanase, '72 LL.M.
Eric M. Zachs, '85
The Hon. Kathryn E. Zenoff, '71


Columbia Law School
Office of Development and  Alumni Relations
435 West 116th Street, Box A-2
New York, NY 10027
Phone: 212-854-2680
Email: alumni@law.columbia.edu