Dean

Gillian Lester
Dean and the Lucy G. Moses
Professor of Law
gillian.lester@law.columbia.edu

Vice Deans

Avery W. Katz
Vice Dean for Curriculum and Milton Handler Professor of Law
avery.katz@law.columbia.edu

Olatunde Johnson
Vice Dean for Intellectual Life and Jerome B. Sherman Professor of Law
ojohns@law.columbia.edu

Brett Dignam
Vice Dean for Experiential Education and Clinical Professor of Law​
bdigna@law.columbia.edu

Senior Administration

Leonia Aguiar
Executive Director of Human Resources
laguiar@law.columbia.edu

Ryan Cairns
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
rcairns@law.columbia.edu

Nkonye Iwerebon
Associate Dean and Dean of Admissions
niwere@law.columbia.edu

Elyse Klayman
Executive Director for Communications, Marketing, and Public Affairs
eklayman@law.columbia.edu

Adam Kolker
Assistant Dean and Executive Director for International and Comparative Law Programs
akolke@law.columbia.edu

Marcia Levy
Director of Externships and Field-Based Learning
mlevy@law.columbia.edu

Brendan Mallee
Chief Financial and Strategy Officer
bmallee@law.columbia.edu

Hazel May
Assistant Dean and Dean of Registration Services
hmay@law.columbia.edu

Kent McKeever
Director of the Diamond Law Library
mckeever@law.columbia.edu

Frantz Merine
Chief Information Officer
fmerin@law.columbia.edu

Julie Miller
Assistant Dean for Executive Education and Non-Degree Programs
jmiller1@law.columbia.edu

Petal Modeste
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Administration
pmodes@law.columbia.edu

Michael Patullo
Chief of Staff and Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
mpatullo@law.columbia.edu

Sylvia Polo
Assistant Dean and Dean of Graduate Legal Studies
spolo@law.columbia.edu

Yadira Ramos-Herbert
Assistant Dean and Dean of Students
yramos-herbert@law.columbia.edu

Marta Ricardo
Assistant Dean and Dean for Career Services
marta-ricardo@law.columbia.edu

Erica Smock
Assistant Dean and Dean for Social Justice Initiatives and Public Service Lawyering
esmock1@law.columbia.edu

Ilene Strauss
Director of Legal Writing Programs
istrau1@law.columbia.edu